First week in CADRE…

So, I have now completed my first week in CADRE (Master’s program). I am not as overwhelmed as I thought I would be, however, I could be in shock and don’t know it. Either way, I am excited about all of the new teaching strategies and technology I am learning about. I am enrolled in “Effective Teaching Practices” and “Intro to Tech Tools for Learning,” and both of these classes are being led by a group of teachers who have a vast amount of experience and knowledge in education.

CADRE in general has been an exciting process. I wasn’t sure I was going to be able to participate, since participation in CADRE is reliant on being hired by a district to teach. I was number 35 of 40 CADRE teachers to get hired. I was cutting it close, which was pretty scary. Anyways, I got into the program and have made a bunch of new acquaintances who I hope will become life long friends.

I think that’s all I have for now. I have some fun and interesting things I want to share on here, and I hope you will also share what is fun and exciting in to you in education.

— Stephanie

Leave a comment

Filed under CADRE and my Experiences

Leave a Reply

